Financial Support

European Union (EU) / Horizon 2020

Marie Sklodowska-Curie Innovative Training Network (ITN)

"Bottom-Up generation of atomicalLy precise syntheTIc 2D MATerials for high performance in energy and Electronic applications (ULTIMATE)"

German Research Foundation (DFG)

Collaborative Research Center SFB 985 "Functional Microgels and Microgel Systems"
Project C6: "Modular colloidal catalysts based on responsive microgels (microgelzymes)"

German Research Foundation (DFG)

Collaborative Research Center SFB 951 "HIOS"
Project A3: "Covalent and non-covalent assembly of conjugated molecular building blocks at semiconductor surfaces"
Project Z1: "Custom-synthesis of conjugated organic molecules"

Alexander von Humboldt-Foundation (AvH)

Postdoctoral Fellowships to Dr. Ulvi Karaca & Dr. Jie Li

In the past our work has been supported by:

German Research Foundation (DFG)

Cluster of Excellence "Unifying Concepts in Catalysis (UniCat)"

Collaborative Research Center SFB 765 "Multivalency" (TP A3)
Collaborative Research Center SFB 658 "Molecular Switches at Surfaces" (TP B8)
Collaborative Research Center SFB 448 "Mesoscopically Organized Composites" (TP A14)

Priority Programm SPP 1179 "Organocatalysis":
Grants HE 3675/4-1 and HE 3675/4-2 "Photoswitchable Organocatalysts"

Grant HE 3675/2-1 "Organic Nanotubes"

Graduate Study Programme 788 "Hydrogen Bonding and Hydrogen Transfer" (TP B13)

European Research Council (ERC)

Starting Grant (Consolidator Phase): "Light-controlled and Light-driven Molecular Action (Light4Function)"

Alexander von Humboldt-Foundation (AvH)

Sofja Kovalevskaja-Award endowed by the Federal Ministry of Education and Research

Postdoctoral fellowship to Dr. Sonia Castellanos Ortega
Postdoctoral Fellowship to Dr. Alexis Goulet-Hanssens
Postdoctoral Fellowship to Dr. Virginia Valderrey
Feodor Lynen Return Fellowship to Dr. Bernd M. Schmidt
Postdoctoral Fellowship to Dr. Dennis Chung-Yang Huang
Postdoctoral Fellowship to Dr. Clément Chauvier

Fonds der Chemischen Industrie (FCI)

Support of fundamental chemical reasearch

Kekulé doctoral fellowship to Sebastian Hartwig
Kekulé doctoral fellowship to Marie Gille
Chemiefonds doctoral fellowship to Fabian Eisenreich

Studienstiftung des Deutschen Volkes

Doctoral fellowship to Marco A. Balbo Block
Doctoral fellowship to Ragnar S. Stoll
Doctoral fellowship to Michael P. Kathan

European Union (EU)

FP7 ICT FET Integrated Project: "Atomic scale and single Molecule logic gate technologies (AtMol)"

European Union (EU)/Horizon 2020
Marie Sklodowska-Curie Innovative Training Network (ITN)
"Integrated self-assembled SWITCHable systems and materials: towards responsive organic electronics (iSwitch)"

ERA Chemistry

Network "SurConFold" (Coordinator) via DFG Grant HE 3675/3-1
Partners: Prof. Paolo Samori (ISIS/ULP Strasbourg) and Prof. Jan van Esch (TU Delft)

European Science Foundation (ESF)

ESF Research Networking Programme in Physical and Engineering Sciences:  "Precision Polymer Materials (P2M)"

Federal Ministry of Education and Research

FKZ: 13N10621 "Verbundprojekt: Neue Materialien für OLEDs aus Lösung (NEMO) - Teilvorhaben: Modulare Synthese neuer elektronenarmer Heterocyclen"

Helmholtz Association

Helmholtz-Energie-Allianz: "Anorganisch/organische Hybrid-Bauelemente und Techniken für die Photovoltaik und die solare Brennstofferzeugung" (TP 2)

Graduate School of Hybrid Materials for Efficient Energy Generation and Information Technologies
Principal Investigator

Daimler and Benz Foundation

Project Support to Dr. Alexis Goulet-Hanssens